Psy.D. Program Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2016-2017

FALL TRIMESTER 2016
Tuition Due Friday August 5
Orientation for New Students Wednesday - Friday August 31 - September 2
*Holiday - Labor Day Monday September 5
First Day of Instruction Tuesday September 6
**Constitution Day Friday September 16
Thanksgiving Break Tuesday - Friday November 22-25
*Holiday - Thanksgiving Thursday & Friday November 24 & 25
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday December 9
*Holiday - Christmas Friday & Monday December 23 & 26
Grading Date: All grades for fall trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Friday December 30
*Holiday - New Year Friday & Monday December 30 & January 2
WINTER TRIMESTER 2017
Tuition Due Friday December 9
First Day of Instruction Tuesday January 3
*Holiday - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 16
*Holiday - Presidents' Day Monday February 20
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Monday April 3
Grading Date: All grades for winter trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Monday April 24
SPRING TRIMESTER 2017
Tuition Due Friday March 10
First Day of Instruction Monday April 10
*Holiday - Memorial Day Monday May 29
Commencement Sunday June 4
Last Day of Instruction and to File Dissertations Friday June 16
Grading Date: All grades for spring trimester due. Incompletes received previous trimester become "No Credits" if a grade and evaluation or an approved extension are not received by this date. Friday July 7

* Building Closed

**Constitution Day is a federal observance that recognizes the adoption of the United States Constitution and those who have become U.S. citizens. September 17 is the day the U.S. Constitutional Convention signed the Constitution in 1787 in Philadelphia. This day is not observed by granting time off from work or classes. Celebrated this year on Friday 2016 due to the 17th falling on a Saturday.